Seminci presents the posters for the 62nd edition

Carteles de la 62ª Seminci

Javier Angulo, director de la Seminci, posa junto a los tres carteles de la 62ª edición

The nineth poster competition organized by the Valladolid International Film Festival (SEMINCI) has received 618 proposals, 205 more than last year’s. The international participation of 85 designs from Argentina, Mexico, Uruguay, Brazil, France, Italy, United Kingdom, Colombia and Andorra should also be highlighted.



‘Encadenados’, de Toni Pontí

The contest’s jury has chosen as official poster for the 62nd edition of SEMINCI the design entitled Enchained, made by Toni Pontí, artist specialising in graphic design, photography, art direction and costume design in cinema and advertising. The Catalonian designer from Lleida was already chosen for the 60th anniversary A Meeting Point section, and for the official poster in the 2014 and 2016 editions.

The winner for this year’s A Meeting Point section, a category that includes first and second films, is We are, from the Argentinean graphic designer now based in Lyon (France), Natalia Volpa. She is co-founder and member of the collective design group Onaire, which develops design and communication projects related to art, culture and education since 2001.

Regarding the documentary category A Time in History, the poster that has been selected comes with the title of Stains on time by José Luis Pulido, graphic designer born in Madrid, graduate in Fine Arts, who started his career in the american telecommunications company AT&T, and integrated later in Frank Memelsdorff designer’s studio. At present day he works as a graphic designer in his own studio.

The winners of this contest will receive three financial awards of 2,000 € for the author of the official poster and 600 € for the authors of the posters for the categories of A Meeting Point and A Time in History.

The Jury for the competition of this nineth running was made up by: Ana Redondo (Councillor for Culture and Tourism, Valladolid City Hall), Juan Manuel Guimerans (director of the Culture and Tourism Area for the Valladolid City Hall), Miryam Anllo (designer from DiLab, Design Laboratory of Castilla y León), Manu Salviejo (Professor of Corporate Identity at ESI Valladolid Design School and designer and founder at MON Estudio Creativo), Marta García (designer at Capitán Quimera business design and communication), Ángelica Tanarro (Journalist and writer), Liliana Muñoz de la Peña (Art historian and director at Pizza Films), and the Seminci director, Javier Angulo, as President of the Jury.

Posted in 62nd Seminci.