2021 – 66th Edition

Marta Etura

International Jury
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
Share on print

Actress trained at the Cristina Rota School. In parallel to this training , she received Contemporary Dance lessons by teachers like Pedro Berdäyes, Mónica Runde, CheviMuraday, Cesc Gelabert and Francesc Bravo.

In 2001, shortly after finishing acting school, she worked under the direction of Joaquín Oristrell in the film ‘No Shame’ (2001), which was followed by others like ‘No-body’s life’ (Eduard Cortés, 2002), which earned her the Goya nomination for the Best New Actress, or ‘Para que no me olvides’ (Patricia Ferreira, 2005), which got her anomination for Spain’s Academy Awards in the category of Best Supporting Actress. In 2007 she was nominated for the Goya as best leading actress for ‘DarkBlueAlmost-Black’ (directed by Daniel Sánchez Arévalo) and in 2010 she won the statuette in the category of best supporting actress for ‘Cell 211’ (by Daniel Monzón).

Throughout her career, she has starred in films by re- nowned directors such as Alberto Rodríguez in ‘Smoke & Mirrors’ (2016); or Fernando González Molina in the Baztán Trilogy: ‘The Invisible Guardian’ (2017), ‘The Legacy of the Bones’ (2019) and ‘Offering to the Storm’ (2020).

Involved in drama and dance since the beginning of her career, she has worked in stage productions like ‘Ilusiones’, by Miguel del Arco; ‘Antigone ’, by Mauri- cioGarcía Lozano; ‘Hamlet’, by Juan Diego Botto, or ‘Despertares y celebraciones’, by Cristina Rota; and collaborated with prestigious dance companies such as 10 & 10Danza (‘Libiamo’) and Losdedae (‘Return’, ‘Santa Teresa’).

Marta Etura

All members of the

2021 – 66th Edition
Jurado Internacional 2021 - Deepa Mehta

Deepa Mehta

Chairs the jury
Jurado Internacional 2021 - Marta Etura - © Rubén Vega

Marta Etura

Jurado Internacional 2021 - Elsa Fernández-Santos

Elsa Fernández-Santos

Jurado Internacional 2021 - Alberto García Ferrer

Alberto García Ferrer

Jurado Internacional 2021 - Lili Horvát

Lili Horvát

Jurado Internacional 2021 - Javier Porta Fouz

Javier Porta Fouz