2021 – 66th Edition

Maria Silvia Esteve

Time of History Jury
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
Share on print

She is an Argentine director and editor born in Guatemala in 1987. She studied Image and Sound Design at the University of Buenos Aires, where she also lectured. She was awarded by Spain’s Association of Cinematographers before starting her career as a director with her documentary feature film ‘Silvia’ (2018), premiered in the First Appearance section of IDFA. The film received the Coral Award at the Havana Festival, won the Artistic Vision Award at DocAviv, and was multi-awarded at FIDBA. The director was selected at IDFA Summer School, IDFAcademy and IDFA Project Space with her new project, ‘Mailin’, the winner of the Metropolitan Fund for the Arts. Her fiction short film Creature (2021) won the Golden Pardinoin the Pardi di Domani section of the Locarno Film Festival.

Maria Silvia Esteve

All members of the

2021 – 66th Edition
Jurado Tiempo de Historio 2021 - Antonio Delgado Liz

Antonio Delgado Liz

Jurado Tiempo de Historio 2021 - Abraham Do

Abraham Do

Jurado Tiempo de Historio 2021 - Maria Silvia Esteve

Maria Silvia Esteve