Meeting Point Jury


She was born in 1966 in Tbilisi (Georgia). After her studies at Tbilisi State Academy of Fine Arts (Department of Theatre Design and Painting) she worked as set and costume designer on several feature and short films. In 1992 she entered the Film Direction Department at Fémis, in Paris. She graduated in 1996 with a Diploma of Excellence after the public defense of her graduation thesis. Her short film ‘Felicità’ (2009) won a Special Jury Award at the Venice and Trieste film festivals. Her first feature‚ Line of Credit (2014) was screened in Venice’s Orizzonti section, and awarded at Tbilisi Film Festival and at FEST New Directors/ New Films Festival (Espinho-Portugal). She also wrote the Georgian translation of François Truffaut’s Eye of Pleasure and of Robert Bresson’s Notes on the Cinematographer.


He founded the magazine Letras de Cine in Valladolid, and wrote sporadically in Spanish and international newspapers and publications like Cayman, El Diario de Sevilla, Crítica de la Argentina, or the cultural supplement of La Vanguardia. He has been a member of juries in international festivals and institutions like Bafici, Valdivia, Gramado and Mar del Plata. He currently writes for the French-Spanish magazine SoFilm. He has organized retrospectives of Gonzalo García Pelayo, Rita Azevedo Gomes and Francisco Regueiro, at the Bafici, the Viennale, and the Lisbon-Estoril Festival. He has edited books on Claire Denis, and Francisco Regueiro, and collaborated in others about Edward Yang or Philippe Garrel. He currently lives in Buenos Aires, where he works as a programmer for the city’s film festival, Bafici.


She was born in South Korea in 1973, but she has spent most of her life in Denmark. In 2005 she graduated in Documentary Filmmaking from Denmark’s National Film School. Her films, both fictions and documentaries, have taken part in festivals like Hot Docs, Gothenburg, Brussels, Edinburgh or Singapore. Her filmography includes the short films Essay (2001), Inshallah (2005), Voice over Voice (2008), Dyret (2012), Wood (2014), Nature (2015), Forest (2016) and Hende (2017). Her first feature-length film, The Return (2018), had its world premiere at Rotterdam and harvested the award for best feature in the Meeting Point section during the 63rd edition of Seminci. She is currently developing the screenplay of her second feature, The Quiet Migration.