Seminci presents the juries of the official sections, the Rainbow Spike and the Golden Blogos Award for the 65th edition

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
Share on print

15/10/2020.- Eight personalities from the world of cinema representing the several sectors that make up the industry will form the International Jury and the jury of Meeting Point, the Valladolid Festival’s parallel section, during its 65th edition.

British producer Peter Beale, the founder of the Bafta headquarters in Los Angeles, will preside over the International Jury, which will also include the Spanish screenwriter Alicia Luna, the winner of a Goya Award for Take My Eyes; the producer Antonio Pérez, founder of Maestranza Films and talent backer behind such successful figures as Benito Zambrano or Javier Gutiérrez; France’s Stéphane Sorlat, director of Mondex & Cie as well as producer and distributor of feature films and documentaries; and the Spanish actress Emma Suárez, the recipient of three Goya awards for The Dog in the Manger, Julieta and The Next Skin.

As regards Meeting Point, the jurors entrusted with choosing the section’s best films will be the Argentine filmmaker and writer Enrique Gabriel, who presented Small Lives during the 55th edition; the Romanian producer Razvan Lazarovici, who has harvested remarkable success in the world of advertising; and the Spanish producer and distributor Paco Poch. The Time of History section will have its own jury, formed by the director Sally Gutiérrez, the documentary producer and director of the DocsBarcelona initiative Joan González Herrero, and the director of Scotland’s Ibero-American Documentary Film Festival (IberoDocs) Mar Felices.

The jury of the DOC. España section, dedicated exclusively to Spanish documentaries, will be formed by the producer and consultant Ana Amigo, the multidisciplinary artist Nadia Hotait and the producer and director Tomás Martínez Antolín. In the Castilla y León en Corto section, on the other hand, the jurors will be director and screenwriter Pilar García Elegido, actress Elisabeth Larena and film critic Marta Medina del Valle: they will have to choose the best short either directed by filmmakers from Castile and León or shot in the region.

Finally, the Green Spike jury will be composed by Carlos de Hita, a production and post-production sound technician as well as a specialist in wildlife sounds ; Miguel López Cabanas, the General Manager of Greenpeace’s Board of Directors Office, who is a doctor in Psychology and an expert in social policies and social services; and José Manuel Rodríguez Fernández, a member of the grassroots confederation Ecologistas en Acción since 1985, and the coordinator, in 2000 and 2001, of the Platform for a Sustainable River Duero.

Additional juries

The jury of the Rainbow Spike, an award jointly presented by the Valladolid Festival and the Triangle Foundation, is formed by Yolanda Rodríguez Valentín, a member of GESCULCYL (Castile and León’s Association of Cultural Managers) and the organizer of the CinHomo Film Festival; and José Ramon Rubín Linares, who is likewise one of the organizers of the Triangle Foundation’s LGTBI and activist film programme.

Finally, the jury of the Golden Blogos Award includes film bloggers Carlos Minondo (Donostilandia), Alberto Vandenbroucke (35 Milímetros) and Daniel Farriol (Cinemagavia).

Noticias relacionadas